Regional Honors for Graduating Seniors


Regional Honors for Graduating Seniors

The Lower Savannah Education and Business Alliance (LSEBA) announced the district winners of the 2012 Distinguished Career and Technology Student Award.  Award recipients are graduating seniors who have earned recognition for their outstanding high school achievements.

The student selection process was based on criteria which include leadership, grade-point average, honors and awards, work-based learning experiences, and school/community service.  Eligible students for this annual LSEBA award are seniors enrolled in Alliance-member school districts who are Career and Technology Education completers—individuals who have earned at least 4 units of credit in specific courses leading to a career major.

According to Gloria Caldwell, LSEBA Director:  “The Alliance provides a certificate and a one-hundred dollar check to each district’s exemplary completer during school award ceremonies to acknowledge these scholars past accomplishments and to serve as encouragement for their future success.”

Regional award winners are listed below:

Allendale School District

Khadejia Hallingquest, Allendale-Fairfax HS

Bamberg School District 1

Marcus Sease, Bamberg-Ehrhardt HS

Bamberg School District 2

Amanda Bias, Denmark-Olar HS

Barnwell School District 19/Blackville

Raven Hampton, Blackville-Hilda HS

 Barnwell School District 29/Williston

William Bryan Depew, Williston-Elko HS & Barnwell County Career Center

Barnwell School District 45

Tesha Lacole Neal, Barnwell HS

Calhoun County School District

Michael T. Brunson II, Calhoun County HS & OCSD5 Technology Center

Orangeburg School District 3

Payden Bryant, Lake Marion HS & Technology Center

Orangeburg School District 4

Courtney N. Thomas, Edisto HS & Cope Area Career Center

Orangeburg School District 5

Anthony Jones, North High School & OCSD5 Technology Center

Back to News Listing