Print this Page

Governance & Leadership

Photo of President Dr. Walt Tobin

Message from the President
I am excited about my coming years as president of OCtech. With some of our most recent accomplishments, we are continuing to serve as a visionary leader in our region and the state. Our designation as the training center for FESTO industrial products in North America positions us as a cutting edge leader in industrial technology. In addition, we are continually offering new programs on campus including a health physics program in conjunction with SCSU. Our online offerings continue to increase with many programs like criminal justice and radiation technology held completely online. I invite you to take advantage of all that the college offers to enhance your educational experiences.

The faculty and staff at OCtech are dedicated to the success of our students and are committed to providing quality programs and services to everyone. It is our goal to prepare students for the workforce of the future. We will provide you with the knowledge and skills that you will need in your chosen career. As the world of work continues to change, we pledge to offer you the skills that you will need for advancement. We are proud of the technology and innovative techniques utilized by our faculty and of the technology that is available to you.

I know the future holds exciting possibilities for you as a student and for our graduates as well. OCtech offers many ways for students to get involved on campus. Please join our Facebook and YouTube pages and follow my Twitter account to have the latest information on campus news and events. Best wishes for your future as a student at OCtech!

   Dr. Walt Tobin 




Institutional Officers



Dr. Walter Tobin

 Donna Elmore
Vice President
for Academic Affairs

 Kim Huff
Vice President
for Business Affairs


 Faith McCurry
Dean of Development
and Marketing


Dr. Sandra Davis
Vice President for Student Services


Area Commission


John F. Shuler, Chairman

 Fred H. Gantt

Leroy Morant


David Rickenbaker

 Jacqueline S. Shaw

Dr. Margaret


 Lawrence L.