OCtech Holds Pinning Ceremony for ADN Class of 2015

Photo of Associate Degree Nursing Class of 2015
Pictured are, bottom row, from left, Kayla Hale, Lindsey Jackson, Tana McKelvey, Anna Wingard, Jessica Headden, Victoria Maltais-McDonald, Lauren Jumper, Courtney Myers; second row, Deana Hair, Julina Ayers-Smoak, Bridgett Hipps, Tamra McClung, Rachel Holmes, Katherine Stabler, Kandice Collins; third row, Sherry Mole, Destiny Murph, Meredith Hair, Hillary Zorn, Victoria Graham, Salley Nash; fourth row, Taiesha Campbell, Rebecca Corbett, Megan Reed, Savannah Smoak, Candice Shull, Brittany Abbott, Rebecca Gunter, Rena Taylor; and top row, Samuel McSween, Hayward Robinson, Dana Hyler, Joey Benton and Kathryn Witt.

The Orangeburg-Calhoun Technical College Associate Degree Nursing Program held its annual pinning ceremony on Tuesday, May 12, at First Baptist Church of Orangeburg.

During the ceremony, 34 registered nursing graduates received their pins.

Meredith Hair received the award for highest GPA, and Victoria McDonald was honored for achieving the second-highest GPA. Also receiving special honors were Samuel McSween, Award for Clinical Excellence; Meredith Hair and Bridgett Hipps, Best All Around; and Rebecca Corbett, the Delura R. Knight Spirit of Nursing Award. Also, seniors who served as officers or delegates in the OCtech-Student Nurses Association were honored by the presentation of an honor cord to be worn at graduation.