Message from the President

Dr. Walt Tobin

Orangeburg-Calhoun Technical College is one of the most well-respected and well-regarded higher education institutions in South Carolina. Our graduates, across all programs, are sought after by many employers. Additionally, our students have opportunities to transfer seamlessly to many colleges and universities in South Carolina.

We are a student-centered institution and work to provide flexible options to meet the needs of all students. Whether you are a working adult attempting to advance in your career, a traditional college student looking for a quality higher education experience, a high school student starting college early or a member of the community hoping to learn something new, OCtech is a good fit for you.

Our most valuable resource, the faculty and staff, are a committed group of professionals dedicated to the success of our students. We all work tirelessly in support of achieving our mission, “to provide relevant training and education in a flexible environment that promotes success and self-reliance for students, and fosters economic development for the region.” As a result, we serve a dual purpose – to prepare students for successful careers and to provide a quality workforce to employers in our region.

I invite you to further explore our website to gain a greater understanding of the depth and breadth of programming we offer on campus.

Dr. Walt Tobin, President   

Orangeburg-Calhoun Technical College Mission Statement

The mission of OCtech is to provide relevant training and education in a safe, diverse, flexible and inclusive environment that promotes success and self-reliance for students, and fosters economic development for the region.

Our Vision

Our vision is to engage, empower and transform our students.

Executive Team

Sandra Davis

Sandra Davis

Vice President for Student Services



Marie Howell

Marie Howell

Human Resources Director



Kim Huff

Kim Huff

Vice President for Business Affairs



Faith McCurry

Faith McCurry

Dean, Planning, Development and Marketing



Richard Murphy

Richard Murphy

Assistant Vice President of Academic Affairs



Area Commission

John ShulerKatie HaneMargaret Felder-Wilson
John F. ShulerKatie HaneMargaret Felder Wilson, Vice Chair
Leroy MorantDavid RickenbakerJacqueline Shaw
Leroy MorantDavid RickenbakerJacqueline Shaw
Lawrence Weathers
Lawrence Weathers, Chair