OCtech Presidents

1968-1973 – Charles P. Weber
1973-1994 – M. Rudy Groomes
1995-2001 – Dr. Jeffery R. Olson
2001-2011 – Dr. Anne S. Crook
2011-present – Dr. Walter A. Tobin

photo of first area commissioners at a board room table

History 1961-60s

History 1961-69 May 15, 1961 Gov. Ernest F. Hollings signs legislation creating ...
Group of students around campus sign in the 1970s

History 1970-79

February 1971 Orangeburg-Calhoun Technical basketball team plays first gameJuly 21, 1972 Clemson ...
Nursing students with a skeleton model in the 1980s

History 1980-99

July 8, 1980 Teleconference system with ETV studios featuring “talkback” capabilities initiatedJuly ...
Group of college officials with shovels at 2002 groundbreaking event

History 2000-19

2001 OCtech develops first five-year strategic plan2003 Student and Community Life Center ...
Scroll to Top