OCtech Holds Pinning Ceremony for ADN Class of 2016

Photo of ADN Class of 2016
Pictured are, bottom row, left to right, Samantha Meadows, Katie Baltzegar, Hannah Carroll, Presley Rutland, Hannah Dockery, Miranda Rushing, Lindsey Kough; second row, Alana Bradley, Eliza Brown, Stacey Munn, Morgan Tyler, Heather Cowart, Megan McCormick; third row, Katherine Bailey, Brittney Mintz, Heidi Reno, Brandon Spivy; fourth row, Jimmy Osteen, Kayla Dowd, Dallas Hutto, Elizabeth Harrison, Alysa Whitney; fifth row, Kimroy Reid, McKenzie Platt, Jamie Jones, Felicia Delk, Emily Kritt, Taylor Huffstetler, Douglas Hyman; and back row, Joya Joseph, Maggie Maurer, Dorothy Prichard, Nichole Irby, Anna Hewitt and Janet Musselman.

The Orangeburg-Calhoun Technical College Associate Degree Nursing program held its annual pinning ceremony on Tuesday, May 10, at First Baptist Church of Orangeburg.

During the ceremony, 35 registered nursing graduates received their pins.

Katie Baltzegar received the award for highest GPA, and Hannah Dockery was honored for achieving the second-highest GPA. Also receiving special honors were Jimmy Osteen, Clinical Excellence; Nichole Irby, Best All Around; and Janet Musselman, the Delura R. Knight Spirit of Nursing Award.

In addition, seniors who served as officers or delegates in the OCtech-Student Nurses Association were presented with a blue-and-white honor cord to be worn at graduation.