Orangeburg-Calhoun Adult Education Holds First Honor Society Induction Ceremony

Orangeburg-Calhoun Adult Education held it first Honor Society Induction Ceremony on Thursday, March 26, 2015 at Orangeburg-Calhoun Technical College.  Thirty-five students were awarded this honor in front of peers, administrators, faculty, staff, family and friends.

The Orangeburg-Calhoun Adult Education Program is chartered by the National Adult Education Honor Society (NAEHS) and recognizes outstanding adult learners by awarding them membership in NAEHS.  Membership in NAEHS is based on a number of criteria including dependable attendance, a cooperative attitude toward others and self-reliance in performing assigned tasks.  Nationally, fewer than five percent of all adult education students receive NAEHS recognition.

After the ceremony, the Inductees were honored with a reception.

The following students were inducted into NAEHS: Dwayne Brown, Frances Bull, Sanquinese Bryant, Artlee Byrd, Vivian Canupp, Lamars Coleman, Latoya Durant, Hattie Folks, Christopher Foster, Wallace Gilmore, Alithia Glover, Ashlie Headden, Datra Jackson, Josue Jasmin, Masako Kato, Sarah Mack, Denise Maliedje, Eric Mangum, Francisca S. Martinez, Mark Mason, Elizabeth McPherson, Quentell Pauling, Lakishia Peeples, Kathleen Phillips, Machelle Porterfield, Ciara Pough, Martin Rivas, Gertrude Robinson, Maria Cecilia Rodriguez, Martha Leticia Rodriguez, Gabriela Roque, Jeronia Rivers, Antionette Scott, Latasha Timpson, Katina Washington.

Scroll to Top