OCtech Phi Theta Kappa Inductees

Forty-five students were inducted into the Alpha Alpha Delta Chapter of Phi Theta Kappa, the international honor society for two-year colleges, at Orangeburg-Calhoun Technical College.

Membership criteria include achieving a grade point ratio of 3.5 or higher with a minimum of 12 credit hours, establishing academic excellence as judged by faculty, and possessing recognized qualities of citizenship.  Phi Theta Kappa was founded in 1918 to emphasize and recognize academic excellence in two-year colleges. Today, it is the largest honor society in American higher education with more than 1.5 million members in the United States, U.S. territories, Canada and Germany.

Newly inducted members are Ashley Adams, Akoeba Biam, Kimberly Blewer, Alana Bradley, Emanuel Brannon, Adrienne Brayford, Aaron Brickle, Keith Byrd, Damilya Capers, Rebecca Connor, Thomas Evans, Caitlin Felkel, Kevin Fisher, Brenda Gardner, Benjamin Graham, Deana Hair, Cody Hutto, Emily Jackson, Jessica Jenkins, Jimek’Que Jenkins, Ke’Andra Johnson, Carribbean Keitt, Sarah Lott, Brandie Lyons, Susan Lyda, Brooke Mitchell, Khori Mitchell, Mary Nnatubeugo, Bernice O’Neil, Patrick Ortiz, Maci Ott, Melissa Parker, Sarah Parker, Kealaysha Perry, Joseph Rast, Christina Reynolds, Amy Rinkenberger, Catherine Rivera, Philip Schneider, Aaron Sutton, Rachel Timmons, Chafford Toole , George White, Samantha Whittle, and Patrick Williams.

Scroll to Top