OCtech Welcomes Newest Honor Society Members

Photo of Phi Theta Kappa fall 2015 inducteesThe newest members of the Alpha Alpha Delta Chapter of Phi Theta Kappa International Honor Society have been inducted at Orangeburg-Calhoun Technical College.

The fall 2015 inductees are Michael Bolton, Lynne Bonnette, Khadija Brown, Phillip Brunson, Jessica Bryant, Autumn Carter, Lawrence Childs, Thomas Dressel, Carolena Dukes, Tiajuana Edmond, Ryan Felder, Ashlee Gilliam, Amari Grevious, Kathryn Hayden, Tyronique Haynes, Alice Houser, April Johnson, Damian Jones, Dorothy Joyner, Danita Kenner-Sumpter, Chrissa Kentopp, John McPhillips, Ryan Noll, Marcus Ransom, Justin Robinson, Tatyana Ryant, Kiemon Salley, Edward Singleton, Ellen Taylor, Kimberly Thomas and Connor Whisenhunt.

To be eligible for membership, students must earn a grade point average of 3.5 or higher with a minimum of 12 credit hours, establish academic excellence as judged by faculty and possess recognized qualities of citizenship.

Phi Theta Kappa International Honor Society was established in 1918 by Missouri two-year college presidents to recognize and encourage the academic achievement of two-year college students, and provide opportunities for individual growth and development through honors, leadership and service programming. Today, Phi Theta Kappa is the largest honor society in American higher education, with 1,200 chapters in the United States, U.S. territories, Canada and Germany.